Lecture One

On the first day of class I discovered that my classroom has hardwood floors.  Hardwood floors + heels= LOUD.  Although I can admit that I often like to be the center of attention, I don’t want it to be because I am clomping around and making a ruckus.  Therefore, I made a mental note to wear quieter shoes–at least until my students start coming out of their shells and answer discussion questions.  Then, their intelligible responses to my thoughtfully posed questions will take the focus off of the clickety-clack of my heels.  At least that is the goal of this teacher!  For today, I went with a soft-soled shoe.  Err, boot.

Soft-soled SHoes

Top: thrifted. Skirt: thrifted. Boots: Old Navy. Knee socks: Merona for Target.

Soft-Soled Shoes 2

Top: thrifted. Skirt: thrifted. Boots: Old Navy. Knee socks: Merona for Target.

Also, I have a confession to make.  I am wearing this top backwards because I like the keyhole detail in the front as opposed to the back.  Now you know my secret.

One comment on “Lecture One

  1. […] school building.  The second is the second floor hallway.  The last one is a picture of my classroom from the back row.  I love the juxtaposition of teaching college-level Intro. to Public Speaking […]

Leave a Reply

