Thou Shalt not Covet

I hope that my sin will be forgiven, because these items I am most definitely coveting!

Christian Louboutin Simple Pumps

Picture via barneys.com

Although, I would go so far as to say that a pair of closed toe brown pumps are teetering more towards a need than a want.  (Ones that retail for $595.00 are out-of-the-question.)  I’m looking for some more in the Payless price range of $19.99.  So far I have not been able to find ones that satisfy all of my requirements.  Medium heel height.  Dark brown color.  Rounded, closed toe.  Retail price $20-$30.  Alas, I shall keep looking.

Item two is a tweed blazer.  I don’t know why I want a tweed blazer, but I do.  It has become somewhat of an obsession.  I am thinking a neutral color palette– brown, gray, black,etc.  This little number retails for £320, or $518.00.  Again, the problem here is that this is out of my price range.  I did come across a few that retail around $60, but even that is a little too much for me.  I’m cheap, people!  My instincts tell me that this could be a good item to scour the local thrift shops.

Image courtesy of Johnstons of Elgin

I have seen many multi-colored tweed blazers, but they’re not for me.  Also, I certainly want to stay away from pink.  It’s too iconic.  Plus, that color-combo wasn’t exactly lucky for her.

This entry was posted in Musings.

One comment on “Thou Shalt not Covet

  1. […] purse: (thrifted.) I have been looking for brown round toe pumps for a very long time!  So, when I saw these ones for $5 it was hard to pass them by.  So, I didn’t.  I took […]

Leave a Reply

