Errands

Although I write a blog about dressing stylishly, that doesn’t mean that I am immune from wearing outfits that aren’t outfits, but just clothes.  (Shhh!  Don’t tell Stacy and Clinton.)  To prove it to you, here is the outfit that I wore to run to Target.  By the way, this was a very multi-faceted trip:

1. I wanted to check out any leftovers from the Missoni collection. (Hardly anything!)

2. I am still looking for brown pumps!  I am also looking for skinny pants– khaki, brown, and black.  I know that everyone seems to be on the baby-bell kick, but it’s Fall and I have several pairs of awesome boots to wear and now that I have discovered the genius of skinny pants, I refuse to go back to cramming all that excess fabric of a bootcut pant into my boots.  Or, doing that weird thing where you pinch the fabric at your ankle, fold it over onto itself and then pull up your sock to hold it all in place.  You still have baggy knee’s.  Eww.

3. I’m a little under the weather and I was convinced that I needed apple juice.

4. I wanted to look at camera tripods.

5. I was bored.

Do I really need to make an itemized list to justify my trip to Target?!  I thought not. So, here is my non-stylish outfit.

Long-sleeved t-shirt: Old Navy. Black foldover yoga pants: Old Navy. Black tennis shoes: Wal-Mart.

I did buy a camera tripod and apple juice.  I did not buy and skinny-legged pants or anything from the Missoni collection.  There’s always tomorrow.

3 comments on “Errands

  1. […] I added my newly purchased blue bauble necklace.  This outfit was every bit as comfortable as this other one, but it was infinitely more […]

  2. […] Errands (teachinstyle.wordpress.com) Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. This entry was posted in brown, gold, khaki, Non-teaching Outfits, tan and tagged accessories, Brown, Closet, Fall, Gold, necklace, scarf. […]

  3. […] Errands (teachinstyle.wordpress.com) Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. This entry was posted in black, gray, Non-teaching Outfits and tagged dressing, Fall, Fashion, shopping, style. […]

Leave a Reply

