Black and Tan

Black and tan may make for a great adult beverage, but I still have trouble accepting the idea that you can mix black and tan.  I see lots of women do it, and I always think that it looks very chic, but it’s hard to bring myself to do it.  That is until this blouse.  This sheer Ann Taylor blouse is black with khaki and brown diamonds.  It just begs to be worn with black and tan, and that’s exactly what I did on Thursday Date Night.

My BF and I had a late dinner at the steak house down the road.  Nothing overly fancy, just some good quality time together.  Here are the pictures that I made him take before we left!

Sheer black blouse: Ann Taylor (thrifted.) Black tank top: Wal-Mart. Brown reversible belt: Wal-Mart. Black skinny pants: JC Penney. Large faced watch: Wal-Mart.

Sheer black blouse: Ann Taylor (thrifted.) Black tank top: Wal-Mart. Brown reversible belt: Wal-Mart. Black skinny pants: JC Penney. Large faced watch: Wal-Mart.

Sheer black blouse: Ann Taylor (thrifted.) Black tank top: Wal-Mart. Bronze earrings: Charlotte Russe.

2 comments on “Black and Tan

  1. […] perfect opportunity to wear my new-to-me animal print tie neck blouse.  And again, I am pairing black and tan.  I can’t help it with this blouse– it just begs for it! Animal print tie neck blouse: […]

  2. […] (It seems now that I have started down the road of mixing black and tan, I can’t stop! See here and here.)  To more fully incorporate the brown I added my brown leather banded watch, bronze hoop […]

Leave a Reply

