No School!

Gray peacoat: Old Navy. Blue bauble necklace: Elder Beerman. Gray short-sleeved henley: Old Navy. Black skinnies: JC Penney. Black ballet flats: Gabriel Bros.

 

Yesterday was Columbus Day and there was no class.  I’m sure my students were excited, but truth be told, I was excited also!  I spent my day off sleeping in and running some errands.  Nothing too special.  But, I did fight the urge to just throw on some yoga pants and a t-shirt.  I upgraded the yoga pants to some black twill skinny-leg pants.  And, I will be the first to admit that I used to view skinny jeans or pants as a necessary evil– something that I had to wear with my collection of boots.  But, now I am starting (ever-so-slightly) to view them as a pair of pants that can be worn with other shoes than boots.  Like cute little ballet flats.

Blue bauble necklace: Elder Beerman. Gray short-sleeved henley: Old Navy. Black skinnies: JC Penney. Silver bracelet watch: Fossil for JC Penney.

I upgraded the t-shirt to an equally comfortable cotton henley with stretchy waistband.  To give the outfit a bit of flair I added my newly purchased blue bauble necklace.  This outfit was every bit as comfortable as this other one, but it was infinitely more stylish.

One comment on “No School!

  1. […] No School! (teachinstyle.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

