It’s Raining!

Black skinnies: JC Penney. Black rain boots: Old Navy.

I can’t believe that I am going to say this, but when I heard that the forecast was calling for rain I was excited.  Mostly because I knew that I was going to wear these rain boots.  I have worn them once before, but it was not raining.  I also knew that it was the perfect opportunity to wear my new-to-me animal print tie neck blouse.  And again, I am pairing black and tan.  I can’t help it with this blouse– it just begs for it!

Animal print tie neck blouse: (thrifted.) Black skinnies: JC Penney. Black rain boots: Old Navy. Brown watch: Wal-Mart.

Today we had a study day for the midterm.  It is hard to believe that we are at the half-way point of the semester, but we are.  The faculty have already sent out the sign up sheet for next semester.  Next semester I will be teaching on tuesday/thursday instead of monday/wednesday.  I will be teaching the same class– Intro. to Public Speaking, but at a different (closer) satellite campus.  Hopefully, another semester under my belt and I will have enough seniority to teach at the main campus.  Fingers crossed!

3 comments on “It’s Raining!

  1. S&P Editor says:

    Those rain boots are super cute!

  2. […] now that I have started down the road of mixing black and tan, I can’t stop! See here and here.)  To more fully incorporate the brown I added my brown leather banded watch, bronze hoop […]

  3. […] It’s Raining! (teachinstyle.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

