Blue, Tan, and Burgers

Blue and white striped henley: Old Navy. Blue corduroy pants: Old Navy. Gold bracelet: Jewelry superstore. Tan watch: Wal-Mart. Red and gold heart necklace: gift from mother-in-law.

Sometimes, when I can’t decide which accessory to wear with an outfit, be it shoes, earrings, necklace, or bracelets, I will put on one of each and compare the attributes.  In this instance, I know that I wanted to pair the blue outfit with tan accessories.  The first one to make the cut was the watch.  Next was the gold bracelet.  After that, I added the red and gold heart necklace.  It is one of the only gold necklaces that I own, and also, what goes better with blue and white than red?!?  But, it was the shoes that were giving me problems.

Blue and white striped henley: Old Navy. Blue corduroy pants: Old Navy. Gold bracelet: Jewelry superstore. Tan watch: Wal-Mart. Red and gold necklace: gift from mother-in-law.

 

Ultimately, I decided that the tan boots were a better fit with the feel of the overall outfit, the tan watch band and gold bracelet, and the tan belt–which you can’t see in the pictures, but does peek out as I move around.

I wore this outfit out to dinner with my BF.  We went to a new local restaurant, The Rail, which is known for using all Ohio grown beef and toppings.  Also, the Captain Morgan’s Spiced Rum Cider was delicious!

2 comments on “Blue, Tan, and Burgers

  1. […] so locked in to these ideas?  I paired it with my blue corduroys and my dark brown oxfords.  The last time I wore these blue pants, I paired them with my tan boots.  I felt that gave them a little more of a casual […]

  2. […] Blue, Tan, and Burgers (teachinstyle.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

