Informative Speech Deux

Purple scoop neck t-shirt: Old Navy. Purple scarf: Wal-Mart. Brown reversible belt: Wal-Mart. High-waisted flared jeans: Vera Wang for Kohl's. Tan boots: Old Navy. Brown watch: Wal-Mart. Black button ring: Self-made. Bronze earrings: Charlotte Russe.

I wore this to class yesterday.  My students were to deliver their second informative speech of the semester.  The ones who showed up and delivered a speech did well.  However, I just wish that all ten of them had come to class.  Sigh.  On speech days, I tend to dress a little more casually because I become a member of the audience.  Sometimes blending in can be good.

But, if we pretend that I wore this outfit today then I can say that it is my homage to the decade challenge that some blogger’s are doing.  Although not intentional, this outfit has a lot of ’70s elements: the flipped out hair, the wide legged jeans, large ring, and (sort of) paisley print on the scarf.  Also, this is my Charlie’s Angels pose:

Purple scoop neck t-shirt: Old Navy. Purple scarf: Wal-Mart. Brown reversible belt: Wal-Mart. High-waisted flared jeans: Vera Wang for Kohl's. Tan boots: Old Navy. Brown watch: Wal-Mart. Black button ring: Self-made. Bronze earrings: Charlotte Russe.

These pictures were taken in the hallway of my apartment complex.  I like how you can see the fall landscape in the windows behind me, but I don’t like how the backlighting makes the picture shadowy.  This may be something that I will have to tinker with to get the right effect.

Purple scoop neck t-shirt: Old Navy. Purple scarf: Wal-Mart. Brown reversible belt: Wal-Mart. High-waisted flared jeans: Vera Wang for Kohl's. Tan boots: Old Navy. Brown watch: Wal-Mart. Black button ring: Self-made. Bronze earrings: Charlotte Russe.

Lastly, I took some pictures of where I teach on tuesday, but forgot to post them.  The first is the outside of the elementary school building.  The second is the second floor hallway.  The last one is a picture of my classroom from the back row.  I love the juxtaposition of teaching college-level Intro. to Public Speaking in an old elementary school.

Leave a Reply

