Delivery in Teal, Gray, and Purple

Today, I lectured on delivery. We discussed verbal delivery skills and strategies as well as nonverbal delivery.  I think the most important thing to note about nonverbal delivery is that if you aren’t comfortable in your own skin, or the clothes you are wearing, it will always show through. Dressing well helps you feel better about yourself which emanates positive energy.  And people notice.  I may not always dress to the nines, but I try to more than not.  Here is what I wore last Wednesday:

Teal sweater: Gift from sister-in-law. Gray pants: Ann Taylor (thrfted.) Purple bracelet: Gift from dad. Pendant necklace: Charlotte Russe. Bracelet watch: Fossil.

I didn’t wear my teal sweater on Monday because I thought that it was too saturated to wear with my black pinstriped pants.  Also, ever since I read this article in Real Simple magazine I have had this outfit in my head.  Well, today was the right weather for a short sleeved sweater and pants.  I paired it with silver toned jewelry and accents of purple.  I tied in the purple bracelet with purple eyeshadow and . . . . . .  purple SHOES!

Teal sweater: Gift from sister-in-law. Gray pants: Ann Taylor (thrfted.) Purple bracelet: Gift from dad. Pendant necklace: Charlotte Russe. Bracelet watch: Fossil. Purple shoes: Payless

I could have worn my gray and black shoes or one of the several pairs of black shoes that I own, but you don’t get many opportunities in life to wear purple shoes, so when the opportunity arises you have to take it!  My students and I also watched Martin Luther King’s “I Have a Dream” speech.  Yes, the whole 17-minute speech.  It’s a shame how many of them had never seen it in its entirety.  On Monday we will be analyzing his speech in terms of his delivery.

One comment on “Delivery in Teal, Gray, and Purple

  1. […] Delivery in Teal, Gray, and Purple (teachinstyle.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

