Inspiration

Inspiration for different things can come from many different places.  I remember being an undergrad and finding inspiration for writing from the unlikeliest of places.  I also remember a professor telling us that famous writer Toni Morrison once heard a news story about a woman killing her child and then tried to imagine a situation where it would be accepted as inspiration for Beloved.  I don’t know if that’s true, or not, but I always thought that it was an interesting idea.

The inspiration for this outfit came from Pinterest and this pin, here.  As soon as I saw it I instantly liked it, and then slowly came the realization that I had all the items to re-create the look myself.

Gray cardigan: Old Navy. Gray printed blouse: Old Navy. Black belt: Wal-Mart. Gray skirt: unknown. Pearl button ring: self-made. Silver watch: Fossil. Black and gray shoes: Payless.

Gray cardigan: Old Navy. Gray printed blouse: Old Navy. Black belt: Wal-Mart. Gray skirt: unknown. Pearl button ring: self-made. Silver watch: Fossil.

My planned Thanksgiving Day outfit was inspired from the outfit the woman is wearing in the Kindle commercial.  It’s a simple navy button up, tan belt, and jeans.  I think that I will pair my new navy blue button up with wide-leg trouser jeans, tan belt, and tan boots for a slightly dressed-up but still comfortable outfit.  Stop back for pictures.

One comment on “Inspiration

  1. Loved your post! I will certainly be coming again. Looking forward to more.

Leave a Reply

