The End is Near

We are rapidly approaching the end of the Fall semester. In some ways, it feels like just yesterday I walked into the classroom for the very first time. In other ways, it seems like it has taken quite a long time to get to this point. Today, we continued our discussion of argumentation–questions of fact, value, or policy.

The next time we meet, my students will deliver their persuasive speeches. The class after that will be a semester review in preparation for their Final and then that will close the book on the semester. I hope that whether my students like me or hate me in the end, that they learned something.  But, I want them to like me, too.

Navy button up: Worthington for JC Penney. Black reversible belt: Wal-Mart. Black dress pants: Worthington for JC Penney. Blue bauble necklace: Elder Beerman. Black shoes: Payless. Silver watch: Fossil.

Although there is nothing really wrong with this outfit, I don’t love it the way I wish that I did. But, I have to wear clothes to class and so I wore it anyway.  (Check out my cat approaching for a feline photo-bomb!)

Navy button up: Worthington for JC Penney. Black reversible belt: Wal-Mart. Black dress pants: Worthington for JC Penney. Blue bauble necklace: Elder Beerman. Black shoes: Payless. Silver watch: Fossil.

I think what I don’t love hass something to do with the way the shirt meets the pants.  I tried it untucked, but it looked too unkempt.

Navy button up: Worthington for JC Penney. Black reversible belt: Wal-Mart. Black dress pants: Worthington for JC Penney. Blue bauble necklace: Elder Beerman. Silver watch: Fossil.

What are your thoughts on this particular outfit, mixing navy and black, or the great debate of “to tuck or not to tuck?”

 

 

 

One comment on “The End is Near

  1. […] The End is Near (teachinstyle.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

