Week 2– Getting Down to Business

I was excited to teach today.  This is the first lesson where we start to get into the meat of speech writing— we’re through the introduction chapter and the chapter on listening.  This chapter is the foundation for everything so we are spending two class sessions on the material.  I felt that the students were feeling like I was rushing through the material, but hopefully after Thursday’s class they will feel like everything is clear.

It’s still early in the semester, but I feel that my outfit today is professional in structure, but infused with personality based on the print of the blouse.  Ask yourself– what is more “business-like and professional” than a button up blouse, pencil skirt, and pumps?  But, this ain’t no boring button up– it’s animal print!

Tie neck blouse: (thrifted.) Black pencil skirt: Target. Black pumps: Payless. Gold earrings: Wal-Mart. Black and gold ring: self-made. Gold Watch: Wal-Mart.

 

Tie neck blouse: (thrifted.) Black pencil skirt: Target. Gold earrings: Wal-Mart. Black and gold ring: self-made. Gold Watch: Wal-Mart.

Tie neck blouse: (thrifted.) Black pencil skirt: Target. Gold earrings: Wal-Mart. Black and gold ring: self-made. Gold watch: Wal-Mart.

 

I had a few outfits picked out for today.  This wasn’t the first outfit that I pulled out of the closet but it is the first one that I tried on and I liked it enough that I didn’t even try on the other outfit.  I think that I will save that for Thursday or Friday– you will have to come back and see!

One comment on “Week 2– Getting Down to Business

  1. […] but when I put the outfit on it was a complete khaki overload.  I’ve paired this top with a black pencil skirt and black dress pants before, so in an effort to style it differently, I reached for my denim […]

Leave a Reply

