Chambray Shirt Take Two

A chambray shirt was on my wish list for quite awhile before I actually purchased one. I see lots of women wear them. Some do it casual, some do it dressy, and some mix the two elements in one outfit. I have worn my chambray shirt before, here, but I didn’t love the outfit. Here are some ways that Bella has worn her chambray shirt.

Taking a cue from others, I tried my hand at mixing a dressy piece with the chambray shirt.  In this instance, it is my new charcoal gray skirt with a ruched back detail.  I used my blue bauble necklace to dress up the shirt and carry through the idea.  I liked this outfit better, but still didn’t love it the way I do when I see others wearing a chambray shirt.  I think I may have to keep trying.

Chambray shirt: Old Navy. Blue bauble necklace: Elder Beerman's. Black belt: unknown. Gray skirt: (thrifted.) Black over-the-knee socks: Dots. Black ballet flats: Gabriel Bros.

I am glad that I went with sensible ballet flats on Friday because my students wore me out!  More mentally than physically, though.  I assigned them their first outline for the first speech.  This is the beginning of do or die time.  I am keeping my fingers crossed for them that they are taking this assignment seriously. Only time will tell.

2 comments on “Chambray Shirt Take Two

  1. […] Chambray Shirt Take Two (teachinstyle.wordpress.com) […]

  2. […] Chambray Shirt Take Two (teachinstyle.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

