Keep on Rolling

After learning that my Friday students were feeling frustrated and having difficulty with their homework assignment and the demands of the class I was dreading going in to class.  But, I put on my big girl pants (literally) and pushed through it. These navy colored khaki’s are Tall, and I am not! I’m barely 5’3″. I found these pants on a deep discount rack because Old Navy doesn’t carry tall’s in store, so they mark them down. So, I have to cuff them– not once, but twice. These are one of those items that was lost in the back of my closet and I challenged myself to wear this week. If I wore them more often, I would probably take the ten minutes to hem them. But, for now I’ll just keep on rolling ’em up!

I didn’t realize it at first, but I wore the same outfit all three days this week.  Well, not the same outfit (ewww!) but outfits comprised of the same pieces: pants, button up shirt, and a completer piece.  On Tuesday it was a cardigan, on Thursday it was a blazer, and on Friday it was a cardigan again.  I also happened to wear pants all three days this week.  It’s kind of strange when you start analyzing your outfits and what you wear on a daily basis and start noticing trends– items that you wear a lot, color schemes, go-to outfits or items, and workhorse pieces.  That’s one of the great things about writing a style blog.

Silk button up: (thrifted.) Brown boyrfriend cardigan: Target. Gold earrings: Wal-Mart. Navy khaki's: Old Navy. Teal belt: (thrifted.) Gold watch: Wal-Mart. Brown shoes: unknown.

What do you think of my self-imposed challenge to feature some little worn items on the blog? I am still amazed sometimes by how many clothes that I own. Stop back to see what I wear next time.

One comment on “Keep on Rolling

  1. Erin H says:

    I like how your pants picks up the blue tints in your shirt.

Leave a Reply

