May I Have Your Attention, Please?

Today I lectured on Introductions.  We spoke about the four criteria of introductions: attention-grabbers, revealing the topic, establishing credibility, and previewing the main points.  We also discussed the factors of attention.  Next Tuesday we will finish up the chapter with a discussion on conclusions and their qualifications.

I have really good rapport with my T/TR students and it makes teaching them a joy!  I look forward to teaching them.  I am trying to bring some of that enthusiasm to my Friday class.  I have been talking with some of my colleagues, friends and family and have been brainstorming some good idea’s for presenting content to them.

I wrote a few weeks back about my longing for winter shorts.  I have been keeping an eye out for some as I have been out and about shopping.  I even considered buying a pair of regular shorts to wear now with tights since the stores are starting to put out bathing suits and shorts.  But, I wasn’t entirely settled on the idea.  Well, I found some!  I found them packed away in my own summer clothes.  I thought that I might have a pair that would work, and I did– which is why I wasn’t ready to pull the trigger on buying a pair.

Silk blouse: (thrifted.) Black long sleeve t-shirt: Old Navy. Silver earrings: Target. Black shorts: Target. Teal belt: (thrifted.) Black tights: Wal-Mart. Black pumps: Payless (?)


Are there any trends that you wanted to participate in that you found in your own closet?

One comment on “May I Have Your Attention, Please?

  1. […] with tights and booties.  So, I thought that it was time that I re-created this look (again.)  I wore these shorts last Spring in an off-season way, but I wasn’t entirely in love with the look.  This time, I wore sheer […]

Leave a Reply

