ONE HUNDRED!

One hundred. One hundred. One hundred.  Can you believe that this is my 100th post?!  I know I can hardly believe it.  I was thinking while I was in the shower and did some quick figurin’.  I started this blog in August 2011.  Since it was the beginning of a new school year and I wasn’t sure of a lot of things pertaining to this blog, it started out a little slow.  Then, I started reading more fashion blogs and learning more about wordpress and blogging in general.

For the sake of easy shower math, I rounded the number of months to 8.  So 100 divided by 8 is. . . . somewhere between 10 and 15.  (Give me a break I was in the shower!)  My handy-dandy calculator tells me that it is 12.5.  And, now let’s divide that by 4 weeks in a month and we have 3– if you are in the shower, and 3.125 if you are sitting in front of a calculator.  Needless to say, this whole bombast is to show that I have posted an average of 3 posts per week for 8 months.  Which, I might point out, is longer that I can commit to working out.  I was working out about 3 times a week from January-March.  Then, I gave myself the week off for Spring Break.  And then it was one thing after another.  But, yesterday I went and worked out.  So, now I am back on the bandwagon.

Also while I was in the shower, I was thinking of the different ways in which to celebrate my 100th post.  But, I knew that I had to decide quickly because it was going to be the next post.  Er, this post.  And, so I thought about all the things that had to do with the number 100.  But, that was a little daunting, so I decided to try and figure something out with the number 10.  I thought about buying 10 items for under $100, but then I realized that that is not much of a challenge.  Then, I thought about other things with multiples of 10 or having to do with 100.  This is what I came up with:

But, this photo collage isn’t enough for you guys.  So, here are 10 new items that I purchased yesterday to incorporate into my wardrobe—all for under $25!

But, the fun doesn’t end there.  Let’s face it, those 10 new items are for me, not for you.  But, I do have something for you.  Don’t get too excited, though. I would like to increase the number of comments that I receive on each post.  To help nudge you into commenting, I am proposing a contest.  Once this blog post reaches 10 original comments (not fake ones, or spam ones) I will take those 10 commenter’s and throw them into random.org to select a winner.  And, what do you win?  A $10 Starbucks giftcard.  I told you not to get too excited.

Let the comments begin!

 

9 comments on “ONE HUNDRED!

  1. Tara says:

    Congratulations on 100 posts!!!

  2. Ashley says:

    Yay for 100!! Love the 10 new items! 🙂

  3. […] and Maslow’s Hierarchy. p.s. My 100th post contest is still open–so leave a comment on this blog post for a chance to win a $10 Starbucks […]

  4. […] Visit my 100th post and leave a comment– there’s still a chance YOU could be the winner of a $10 […]

  5. […] Please go comment on my 100th post so that I can give away this $10 Starbucks gift card.  (I’d really like to reach 10 comments […]

  6. Christina says:

    Hi- i just discovered your blog so I’ll leave a comment to help you get to 10! I really like your blue silk blouse and think the outfit looks elegant and professional.

  7. Susan says:

    Hi! I too just found your blog so thought I would leave a comment as well. Thanks for actually having affordable teacher outfit options. Giving me tons of ideas. 🙂

    • Thanks! I love teaching and I love clothes and fashion so it just made sense to me to create a blog combining the two. Plus, I didn’t have a lot of clothing role models to look to in order to help me figure out what is appropriate and what is not. Our dress code is very vague!

Leave a Reply

