Dining Al Fresco

Last Thursday my BF and I went out for a date.  It was a beautiful day and after my troubling day in class some quality time with my BF was exactly what I needed.  I wanted to wear the outfit that I wore to school that morning, but it just didn’t work out.  Plus, we had planned to dine outside on the patio of our local mexican restaurant and drink margarita’s.

It was still sunny and hot around 5 o’clock but I knew that the sun would be setting and it would become a little colder, so I opted for my white jeans.  I paired it with a red sparkly tank top that I received for Christmas 2011 and a short-sleeved red cardigan.  Both of these are items that I had in my closet but had never worn.  To complete the look I put on my red patent leather wedges and some simple silver jewelry.  It was a perfectly put together look for dining outside.

Red tank top: gift from mom. Cardigan: Target. Silver earrings: Wal-Mart. Pandora bracelet: gift from mother-in-law. White jeans: (thrifted.) Red wedges: Old Navy. Silver watch: Fossil.

After dinner we went to Wal-Mart together, which is a rarity.  Most of my trips to Wal-Mart are solo.  Since it was late and we had each had a few margarita’s we were kind of running amok– we took our blood pressure, shopped for unnecessary cat supplies, looked at gardening and outdoors stuff, hid from each other throughout the craft department, forgot half the things we went for, and wasted an hour.  But, that’s the stuff that memories are made of!

What crazy things do you sometimes do on the spurr of the moment that become memorable?

One comment on “Dining Al Fresco

  1. Ashley says:

    I think this is my favorite outfit so far! 🙂

Leave a Reply

