OverJoyed!

Last Friday was the last day of Spring 2012 semester.  After my Friday class completed their speeches, I updated their grades in the online grade book, made copies of my attendance records to hand in, and turned in my keys.  It was a very liberating feeling.  I posted final grades online last night and now all that’s left to do is to turn in my syllabi, attendance records, and final grades in hard copy format to the department.  I planned on going to today because I thought there was an open session for photo id badges, but there is not.  I misread the dates.

I was overjoyed to wear this outfit from the first day of Friday classes again.  The first time I styled it, it did not turn out like I had envisioned in my head.  In fact, it was one of my least favorite outfits.  Truth be told, the first few outfits that I happened to wear to my Friday class were some of my least favorites.  If you remember, I was really trying to break the stigma of the Friday outfits for a better part of the semester.

The first time I wore this gray shift I paired it with a light gray turtleneck, black nylons, and a purple scarf.  I also wore purple jewelry.  The look seems disjointed and unappealing to me.  It’s too many different shades of gray in one outfit for my liking.  This time, I still used purple as an accent color, but differently.  It’s only the shoes that are purple.  I could have worn my purple cardigan, but I chose black a simple black one instead.  I didn’t want to repeat the same mistake with different shades of the same color.

It’s hard to even tell that it is the same dress in these two photo’s!

Black cardigan: Target. Gray and black shift dress: Target. Black belt: borrowed from another skirt. Earrings: JC Penney. 3 strand pearl bracelet: Elder Beerman. Silver watch: Fossil. Purple shoes: Payless.

I like this outfit much better than the first one, but I still wouldn’t say that I love it quite the same as I love some of my other outfits from this semester.  Remember, you can view all of my outfits from Spring 2012 semester here.


What are your favorite outfits from this semester? I’d love to hear your feedback.

One comment on “OverJoyed!

  1. […] OverJoyed! (teachinstyle.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

