Outfit 1,2,3,4? VOTE!

It’s almost that time!  T minus 2 days.  I can’t believe that it got here so quickly, but the first day of school is officially tomorrow!  I teach Tuesday, Thursday, and Friday so I have one extra day of “summer.”  I have been thinking about what to wear the first day of class.  I think that the first day of class isn’t necessarily as important as the second or third day, once you’ve made initial contact with the students, but there is no denying the importance of making a good first impression.

There are so many things that I want my first day outfit to convey I don’t even know if its possible to ask that much of an outfit.  I want it to say I am professional and proficient in my job.  But, I am friendly, warm, and approachable.  I am strict, but fair.  I am fun and want every student to succeed.  Oh yeah, I also want to be seasonally appropriate, comfortable, and age-appropriate.  So, I am going to turn it over to you, dear readers.

Below, are 4 different potential outfits for my first day of school.  But, I don’t just have one first day, I essentially have two.  I will see different students on Tuesday and on Friday.

Thanks for voting,

-Carla

2 comments on “Outfit 1,2,3,4? VOTE!

  1. […] Sorry, I’ve been in “first week mode.”  Let’s get right down to it, the winner of the poll was Outfit 4.  If you didn’t get a chance to cast your vote, so sorry, but the poll is now […]

  2. […] Sorry, I’ve been in “first week mode.”  Let’s get right down to it, the winner of the poll was Outfit 4.  If you didn’t get a chance to cast your vote, so sorry, but the poll is now […]

Leave a Reply

